LCIE News

Friday, August 26, 2016/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (6578)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
Sunday, June 26, 2016/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (5775)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
Tuesday, July 7, 2015/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (11309)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
Wednesday, December 10, 2014/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (13291)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
Counting phantoms in the forest. The role of hunters in monitoring large carnivores.

Counting phantoms in the forest. The role of hunters in monitoring large carnivores.

Europe is currently home to large, and generally expanding, populations of wolves, brown bears and Eurasian lynx. Keeping track of their distribution and numbers is a task far beyond the capability of any research project. In many countries of northern and eastern Europe the hunters represent the backbone of extensive monitoring programs. The enormous effort that they often invest is one of the least appreciated partnerships in European conservation..

Saturday, November 29, 2014/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (9394)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
Friday, August 1, 2014/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (5086)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
Friday, June 20, 2014/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (18243)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
Sunday, June 1, 2014/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (7081)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
Saturday, March 15, 2014/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (5924)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
Sunday, February 16, 2014/Author: John Linnell/Number of views (8458)/Comments (0)/
Categories: Gallery
Tags:
RSS
12345